Maverick’s Grille, Granby, CO

Maverick's Grille on Urbanspoon

While visiting Granby last evening, I needed some dinner. This place was perfect.

I started with a cup of pork chili verde soup. Excellent. The spice level was perfect, and the mix of chili verde was darn fine. My main course was a half pound cheeseburger. I was asked how I wanted it cooked (a nice touch); I specified medium well. Here is my only gripelet: it came medium rare. Being the risk taker that I am, I ate it anyway. It was a great burger, with good texture, and great beef flavor. The fries were pretty good as well.

Service was right on the money, and the iced tea was great. My check was $18.09. I’d eat here again any time.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

