Summer Kitchen, Bellevue, NE

Summer Kitchen Cafe & Bakery on Urbanspoon

I had never eaten at Summer Kitchen, but I had a couple good reports on it from my wife, who had taken the kids to lunch there a couple times before. A coworker also recommended it.

Yum! I can add my recommendation also.

They have excellent iced tea.

I started out with a bowl of chili. It was cold out, but that’s just an excuse; I can eat chili any time, including the middle of summer. There were some extra large tomato chunks in there, but the meat was excellent, the level of spice just right, and there were no beans.

For dinner I had an Omaha Potato Cassarole. Really good. It was potato heavy (as it should be), and didn’t have nasty peppers or anything like that. Nicely spiced ground beef, lots of cheese. It doesn’t get much better than that.

The meal was rounded out with a slice of Chocolate Creme Pie.

The service was just fine as well, not too fast and not slow.

One Response to “Summer Kitchen, Bellevue, NE”

  1. R Says:

    You know, beans in chilli is NOT a bad thing…

Leave a Reply

