Mama Alvinos, Bellevue, NE

Mama Alvino's Pizzeria on Urbanspoon

I have a policy that I will not write about restaurants in this blog that I have not been to recently. Otherwise, I would spend all my time writing and playing catch-up, since I have been to literally hundreds of good restaurants over just the past five years.

That being said, I’ve been waiting to write about Mama Alvinos in Bellevue. I have been eating at this place since about 10 years ago. My usual meal is a large Meat Eater calzone, that that’s what I got for lunch yesterday. One thing that Mama’s does is put a bit of marinara into the calzone; it really adds some flavor to the thing as you start eating it. Lance got a Big Momma, and he agrees that if he lived in Bellevue then Mama’s addiction would cost him in put-on pounds.

I have the family up here also. At the end of the work day, I went back to the hotel and got them for dinner, and my very cute and pasta-loving roommate announced she would like to go to Mama’s for dinner. Sure, said I.

Raegan and I split a pizza. She got half with Canadian bacon, black olives, and some other stuff. I got mine as a Meat Eater – pepperoni, sausage, hamburger, and Canadian bacon. The pizza was excellent. It has a doughy, yeasty crust that is firm but flavorful. The meats went right along with the rest of the pizza. I could even say that they could have put a bit more pizza sauce on the pizza, but they brought some extra and I used all of it.

Ian got a Chicken Parmesan. We both tried it, and agreed that it was one of the best we had ever tried. Unfortunately, Ian ate every bit.

Erin got a personal cheese pizza and liked it a lot.

We got an order of cheese covered garlic bread for an opening, and three dinner salads. All were really good.

The tea is always really good, and I checked out Erin’s lemonade and it was good also. Highly recommended.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Mama Alvinos, Bellevue, NE”

  1. Mama Alvino’s Pizzaria, Aurora, CO | Bill Hensley's Random Blog Says:

    […] https://billhensley.wordpress.com/2009/07/23/mama-alvinos-bellevue-ne/ […]

Leave a Reply

