Sandy’s Restaurant, Colorado Springs, CO

Sandy's Restaurant on Urbanspoon

I had lunch here on 06 January with my friend Clark. We got there about 1030 and left about an hour later. It was some great food.

I got the chicken fried steak and eggs, with pancakes on the side. It was an excellent CFS, hand breaded and deep fried, good flavor beef and good breading. It came with perfectly cooked hash browns, and the pancakes were excellent. I don’t recall what Clark got, but he didn’t leave any of it.

NOTE: This place is cash only. It is a very good breakfast. Our check was just under $20. Our servers were very attentive and friendly. Good stuff.

One odd thing: there is a prominent sign at the entrance forbidding photography of any kind. I was going to ask why, but forgot to. No telling.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Sandy’s Restaurant, Colorado Springs, CO”

  1. Gudrun Says:

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after
    browsing through some of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly pleased I came across it and I’ll
    be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

