Great American Grill, Hilton Garden Inn, Council Bluffs, IA

Great American Grill on Urbanspoon

I’ve stayed in a lot of Hilton Garden Inns, and they are uniformly excellent hotels. Most of them have Great American Grill restaurants, but the quality and service at the Grills is less excellent.

This one is one of the really good ones. I’ve stayed at this HGI at least ten times, and of course I’ve had breakfast most of the days, and a number of dinners. The breakfasts have all been outstanding. I’ve occasionally just had the non-cooked-to-order stuff, and the selection of those items (cereal, oatmeal, breads and muffins) is really nice. I’ve had omelets, eggs scrambled and over easy, pancakes, and waffles, and all were cooked well. Service is also consistently very good (that’s one of the most variable things at GAGs).

Now that I look at that acronym I just typed, I realized it is most unfortunate.

My only down is that the iced tea has never been very good; don’t know why. My checks are usually around $12.00. Good stuff.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

