11-Worth Cafe, Omaha, NE

11-Worth Cafe on Urbanspoon

I have not been to 11-Worth in a while. I don’t get to near downtown Omaha nearly as often as I used to (I would stay at hotels downtown before nice ones were built in Bellevue). Today I got done with work in time to get there for lunch. Great stuff!

I got a CFS with mashers and chili. That chili was great stuff, not too many beans, just the right amount of heat, and served up in an oversized coffee mug. Yum! The CFS was excellent, 9 out of 10, fork tender all the way through, and breaded up and cooked just right. I asked for their famous sausage gravy instead of the standard cream, excellent stuff (even if it did cost an extra $3.25). I wasn’t too impressed by the mashers, they seemed to be too uniform and didn’t have a lot of flavor.

All of this was eaten up with no problem at all. The iced tea was pretty good, and service was just the right blend of visits and solitude. My check was $15.72. Need to get there more often.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

