Panera Bread, Bellevue, NE

Panera Bread on Urbanspoon

I had a late snack today at this Panera. I like the food at Panera in general, but I find myself stopping by for snacks more than anything. Today I worked through lunch, and was quite hungry around 1700, so I had a peanut butter cookie and iced tea. The PB cookie was really good, and the tea was pretty darn good as well.

Yesterday I did the same thing, except it was really cold, so I had a a large hot tea and a chocolate chip cookie. One thing about Panera: they will give you very nearly boiling water out of their steamer, and that extra hot water certainly helps the tea steep in all it’s goodness.

Service was a little slow today, but they quickly brought two more cashiers to bring the line down. My check was only $4.47. Great place for a snack and a place to read the paper, or catch up online.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

