Soulman’s BBQ, Richardson, TX

Soulman's BBQ on Urbanspoon

This was really good! A group of 10 of us went to Soulman’s for lunch Monday. It’s a large facility and we easily found seats.

I got a two-meat lunch with smoked chicken and sliced brisket. The brisket was very good, tender and smoky and flavorful. Great stuff. That chicken was perfect! It was moist and flavorful all the way through. That might be the best smoked chicken I’ve had. The BBQ sauce was very good (and a bonus, it was hot!). I got mac and cheese and BBQ beans as my sides. The mac and cheese was a bit on the runny side, and OK. The beans were great! They had BBQ sauce, brisket, onion, and some fatty meat (pulled pork, maybe); yummy.

The iced tea was great. The crew was super friendly. This was a superior BBQ experience. My check was $16.65. I look forward to eating here again.

A note: I’ve been coming to the DFW area for years, and this was the first time I’ve heard of Soulman’s. Good recommendation from Kim!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

