Bent River Cattle Co, Moore, OK

Bent River Cattle Co & Seafood on Urbanspoon

Last evening, Raegan and the kids and I were at her parents house doing some yardwork. We were hungry afterward, and I had seen Bent River coming back from Dallas Friday, so we decided to try it.

I started off with some beef and mushroom soup. EXCELLENT! That was a rich, thick soup, and the chunks of steak and mushroom were perfectly balanced. Raegan ended up getting a bowl of that soup for dinner. Ian got a caesar salad that was pretty good. Erin got a plate of fettuccine al fredo; she didn’t eat much of it, but I tried it and it was good. I got a ribeye and baked potato. First, the potato. It was undercooked; it needed another 20 or more minutes. I had asked for just butter, but it came with butter and sour cream (that’s easily fixed, of course, but it shows a lack of attention to detail). The steak was very good. It was cooked medium just as ordered. It had a bit more black pepper than I usually like on a steak, but not excessive.

We finished with two desserts, a chocolate mudslide, and a peach cobbler, both with ice cream. The cobbler could have been a bit more evenly heated up, but it was good. The mudslide was HUGE; we couldn’t finish it.

The iced tea was great, and kept refilled. Service was attentive. Our check was $67.66, not unreasonable.

The hostess told me on the way out that the restaurant has only been open for a couple weeks. I hope it hangs around.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment