Culver’s, Council Bluffs, IA

Culver's on Urbanspoon

I have had burgers at various Culver’s over the years, and liked them. Last evening, I was driving back to the hotel after a great tennis match with Brad, and decided to get some takeaway.

I had not realized Culver’s had fried chicken on the menu. I like fried chicken, don’t get enough of it, and so decided to try it. I ordered a four-piece, but they only had three pieces, so that’s what I took. The leg and thigh were OK. The breast was WONDERFUL. It was moist (not greasy), and tender and tasty. I think that the smaller pieces were cooked the same amount of time as the bigger piece, and so got a little overcooked. Loved that breast piece, though. The meal came with very good mashers and gravy, and green beans that were not very good. I got iced tea that was excellent.

My meal was $10.45, I think a decent value. Especially now that I know they do fried chicken, pretty well. Service was friendly and prompt.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

