Lil’ Burro, Bellevue, NE

Lil' Burro on Urbanspoon

I haven’t eaten at the Lil’ Burro for a while, so we went there for lunch yesterday. It was excellent. The last time I was there, the place was cash only, and now they take credit cards, which is nice.

I got the ground beef chimichanga. It comes with green chili sauce poured over it, and I asked for chili con carne instead. We had a language issue, at the end of which it was suggested that I try a spicy pork gravy over the chimi. I was warned that it was pretty spicy, but when it came, I thought it was only moderately spicy, and was hugely flavorful. The chimi was excellent, with the right amount of seasoned beef and cheese, and cooked up perfectly. The sides of beans and rice were very good also.

Service was right on the money, and the iced tea was excellent. My check was $11.05. Great food!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

