Dickey’s, DFW Airport, Gate C6, TX

Dickey's Barbecue Pit on Urbanspoon

My friend Harold and I have a running status when we are able to go through DFW around a meal time. We can just text “C6” to the other, and then we know that there is some fine BBQ being had.

I came through DFW a week ago Friday around lunch, and walked from A30 around to C6 to get some BBQ. My meal was a half pound of brisket, mild sauce, and mac and cheese (I usually get the cheese potatoes). This was accompanied by a large iced tea (which is the perfect drink with BBQ). All of this was excellent; the brisket was cut right in front of me, and it was tender and tasty.

I got a refill of the tea to take back to my departure gate. My check was $11.93. Great stuff.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Dickey’s, DFW Airport, Gate C6, TX”

  1. Harold Penner Says:

    🙂 Harold

Leave a Reply

