Humperdink’s, Dallas, TX (Northwest Hwy)

Humperdink's Texas on Urbanspoon

I met my friend Keith and a couple of his Dallas-area family members here for dinner 29 August. I just missed our OKC friends Sherri and Richard, who got to the restaurant about five minutes after I left; it would have been very cool to run into them.

We started out with fried pickles. Those were darn fine, with a very good ranch dressing to dip them in. I don’t remember what the rest of the group ordered, but I got the chicken tenders platter. It came with BBQ sauce and ranch dressing for dipping, and was very good.

Service was pretty good in spite of how busy the restaurant was. The iced tea was very good. Our check was $39.48, which is great value given that there were four adults and a six-year-old. I would gladly go back. And the company was outstanding!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

