Security? Who Needs It?

With some time on my hands this evening, I decided to check out the wireless network for the hotel we are staying at. They have about a 3Mbps pipe out of here (probably a cable modem), and a number of wireless access points. I can see four of them. Every single one identifies itself, and every single one of them has the default admin password.

I don’t know how long this hotel has been set up like this, but whoever did the setup needs to fix it. I intend to tell them about it tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

