5 & Diner, Phoenix, AZ (Tatum)

5 & Diner on Urbanspoon

My group of six backpackers hit this place for lunch after visiting the nearby REI. It was pretty darn good!

Everyone got a variety of things, including burgers, meatloaf, and eggs. I got a bacon cheese burger, and it was great. The bacon was thick and crunchy, and the beef was medium well just like I asked, with a nice crust on it. It had good flavor. It came with fries that were nice and crunchy.

Service was super friendly. The iced tea was good, and kept refilled. My check was $12.65. I would go back.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “5 & Diner, Phoenix, AZ (Tatum)”

  1. Backpacking Grand Canyon National Park, AZ, 07-12 Feb 2014 | Bill Hensley's Random Blog Says:

    […] stopped in Phoenix for supplies and lunch, and then made the drive up I-17 to Flagstaff, and up US180 to Grand Canyon National Park. I […]

Leave a Reply

