Uncle Buck’s, Bass Pro Shop, Grapevine, TX

Uncle Buck's Brewery & Steakhouse on Urbanspoon

After my flight to PHX was canceled on 06 Feb, I managed to get one of the last rooms at the Embassy Suites on the north side of DFW. Conveniently, the Embassy is attached to a Bass Pro Shops, which has this Uncle Buck’s. Since I didn’t have a car or a coat, and it was bloody cold, it made sense to have dinner here.

I really wasn’t in the mood for a $25 steak, so I got the chicken fried steak after my server said it was breaded there. It was. The CFS was pretty darn good, and decent sized. I rank it an 8 on a scale of 1-10. It came with mashers, green beans, and decent gravy. I was not happy with the green beans, they had some kind of red peppers in them, but I managed to eat most of them. The mashers and gravy were pretty good.

The iced tea was great, and service was good. The place was almost deserted, probably due to the weather. My check was $16.76. Not bad.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Uncle Buck’s, Bass Pro Shop, Grapevine, TX”

  1. Backpacking Grand Canyon National Park, AZ, 07-12 Feb 2014 | Bill Hensley's Random Blog Says:

    […] it to PHX that evening), but the hotel had some stuff for stranded travelers so that helped. I had dinner next to the hotel and called it […]

Leave a Reply

