Bobs Steak and Catfish Barn, Oklahoma City, OK

Steak & Catfish Barn on Urbanspoon

This place used to be at I-35 and Waterloo Road north of Edmond, but the owners closed it down, and some new owners bought the recipes and such, and reopened in a building at I-35 and Hefner in northeast OKC.

Raegan and Erin and I had dinner here the first week they were open, on 21 January. I waited to post my review, as the listing on Urbanspoon has some errors.

I got the chicken fried steak. It’s breaded on premises, and was pretty good. I would give it an 8 out of 10. The gravy was OK. I had green beans and mashers as my sides; the green beans were OK, but the mashers were kind of bland. Erin had fish and chips for dinner. She called it average. Raegan had catfish, and liked it OK, but she was not enthusiastic about it.

Service was very friendly. The iced tea was OK. Our check was $43.41. I liked it OK, and I’m kind of glad to have a decent restaurant so close to our house. Raegan thought the experience was “meh”, which can be interpreted a number of ways.

I have read some comments about the place being dirty or service being bad. For the record, neither was the case during our visit.

Leave a Reply

