Los Vaqueros Mexican, Midwest City, OK (Reblog)

Los Vaqueros on Urbanspoon

This is only the second reblog I have done for a restaurant. I stopped at Los Vaqueros Tuesday for lunch. This time, I noticed guisos on the menu. I asked for pork, and verde.

It was a mixed bag. The rice and beans were good. For the main course, the pork was a little on the less-than-tender side. The verde was sort of hard to describe. It had a very sharp taste when you first put some in your mouth, and then it overwhelmed the pork for a bit. It wasn’t overly spicy; sharp is the best word I can come up with to describe it.

The iced tea was good and service was great. I didn’t dislike the guisos at all. I am trying to decide if I liked it. I probably will go back in a couple weeks and repeat the meal. My check, BTW, was $13.54.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

