Williams Chicken, Plano, TX

Williams Chicken on Urbanspoon

I drove past this place after having dinner last evening. I got a 3-piece all white, mashers with cream gravy, and slaw. The slaw was OK, it was vinegary. The mashers were OK. The chicken was a mixed bag. It was crispy enough, and the pieces were nice sized, and moist enough, but it was not overly flavorful. Maybe the breading was just plain, or something. So the meal was not bad, but it was not something to make me lust for going back tomorrow.

The iced tea was pretty good, and service was fast and very friendly. My check was $10.96. If I were driving past and just had to have some fried chicken, I wouldn’t mind stopping. But I wouldn’t drive out of my way.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

