Mooyah, Plano, TX (Ave K)

Mooyah Burgers, Fries & Shakes on Urbanspoon

I was out running errands last evening, and knew I was near the Five Guys in north Plano. I noticed a Mooyah across the street, and liked the other one I had been in, so I headed there instead.

I got a double cheeseburger on a wheat bun (yes, WHEAT!!!!), with (too much) mayo. That was a fine, fine burger. The beef had great flavor, a good crust for texture, and was just the right amount of juicy. I also had a small order of fries (pretty darn good), and I used a couple of those to get the excess mayo off the burger, yum (sorry, Ian! šŸ™‚ ).

I also had a vanilla shake and a large drink. The drink was good. The shake, I didn’t like so much. I think that it was made with soft serve. It had an odd aftertaste. Service was very friendly and fast. My check was $15.36. A very good experience.

I just went back and read my review of the Mooyah in Richardson, TX. I didn’t much like the shake there. I probably ought to read my previous reviews more often :).

Leave a Reply

