Adelita’s Mexican Cafe, Wilburton, OK

Adelita's Cafe on Urbanspoon

After a great hike in nearby Robbers Cave State Park a week ago Friday, I was quite hungry. I texted my friend Karren, a Wilburton native, for a restaurant recommendation, and Adelita’s was her recommendation. It was great!

I had the pork chile verde; the pork was tender, flavorful, and just the right amount of heat. The rice and beans were a perfect complement. The iced tea was great, and service very friendly. A perfect dining experience.

My check was $11.48. I can say good things about the chips (thin and crunchy) and salsa (thick and tasty) also. I look forward to a return visit.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

