MG’s Restaurant, Sherman, TX

M G's Restaurant on Urbanspoon

A week ago Friday, we had worked through the lunch hour in Richardson, and I headed north to meet Troop 15 at Robbers Cave State Park, OK. I was hungry, and I hit up Google Maps for the Dennison/Sherman area. A new feature: MG’s was highlighted. I decided to check it out, and drove up there.

I got the chicken fried steak with mashers. Good stuff! The CFS was clearly hand breaded, and had decent beef flavor. The gravy was pretty good, as were the mashers.

The iced tea was very good, and refilled by servers. My check was $9.73. I’ve really only been in Sherman three times: to visit the Eisenhower birth house (circa 1970), to get hitched (1980), and to have lunch! I would gladly stop at MGs again.

Leave a Reply

