Longhorn Steakhouse, Council Bluffs, IA

Longhorn Steakhouse on Urbanspoon

I had dinner here Monday evening. I got there around 1715 and the place was empty, and left about an hour later, and then went and ran/walked along the Missouri River.

I got my usual meal: a ribeye (medium), a baked potato, and a bowl of potato soup. Except for the nasty-looking 1 cm square eye in the potato (which a little careful surgery removed), the meal was perfect. The steak was tender and flavorful, just what I expect in a steak.

The iced tea was excellent and so was the service. By the time I left the place was pretty much full. My check was $25.22. Recommended.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

