Urban Taco, DFW Airport, TX

Urban Taco on Urbanspoon

This place was a pleasant surprise. I was between flights and wanted something a bit light. I certainly got that.

I got two tacos on flour tortillas. One was carnitas (pork) and the other steak. They were excellent! Just a touch on the spicy side, with some raw onion (but not too much), very tasty. And small. The tortillas were about 4″ diameter. That’s it. Each was about three or four bites. Check the photo on Urbanspoon.

Now, that wasn’t bad in this case. I wasn’t terribly hungry after a largish cheeseburger with lunch, so the smallish servings were a good thing. But if I wanted to have a full meal, I would probably want four of five of these.

They have pretty good iced tea, with one free refill. My check was $8.54, not bad.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

