T&J Donuts, Del City, OK

T & J Donuts on Urbanspoon

Most of the reviews here are donuts or Korean food, but this will be a bit different. I was cruising to work last Thursday, and had skipped breakfast, and I was hungry. I drove past T&J and noted the “Breakfast and Lunch”, so thought I would check it out. It was great!

There are a couple breakfast items; I chose two eggs with ham, bacon, and sausage, with a jug of milk. The eggs came over easy (my favorite, I didn’t specify), and were perfect, with nice runny yolks. The ham was a 1/4″+ thick piece that was about 2×3″, so pretty substantial, and on the grill long enough to get some good caramelization, and still tender. The sausage was a largish patty that was juicy and just spicy enough. The bacon was two pieces that were cooked to crispy perfection.

For me, the breakfast we perfect. All four items were cooked like I would cook them at home, and the amount of food was right on the money, and not so much as to stuff myself. Service was fast and friendly. My check was something like $9.50 (I can’t find the receipt). I will go back.

And I might even go for lunch and try some of the the other stuff as well.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

