Broadway Cafe, Geary, OK

Broadway Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Back in November, I was driving from a Scout training session in Norman to our Troop 15 camp at Roman Nose State Park.  I had not had lunch, and was passing through Geary, and noted the Broadway Cafe.

It was a bit disappointing.  The Cafe is in a small grocery store.  I got a chicken fried steak, but was kind of disappointed in it.  I think that the CFS was a pre-made item.  It was tender enough, but it was almost flavorless.  The gravy, green beans, and tea were OK.  I think my check was somewhere around $8.  Service was by the owner, I think, and friendly enough.

Would I stop here again?  Probably not.  I like my CFS to have a lot of beef flavor and be fresh and hand breaded, and as I said above, I don’t think this was.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

