Dixie’s Cafe, Coweta, OK

Dixie's Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I was headed into Haskell for the funeral of a family member back on 09 January 2015 (yes, more than a year ago), and hit Dixie’s for lunch. It was a classic diner/café experience that I realty enjoyed.

I had a Chicken Fried Steak with mashers and gravy, with green beans. A classic diner meal, and PERFECT. The sides were good, the gravy excellent. The CFS was perfect, hand breaded and deep fried, tender, great beef flavor. That CFS is what I expect a CFS to be.

Service was very friendly. The iced tea was great, and served in huge Mason jars (that is really the way that Iced Tea Should Be Served ( 🙂 ). My check was $8.98. Yes, less than $9, for a perfect café experience. I would have had some pie, but I was full from the meal.

I tried to take Raegan to Dixie’s for lunch a couple months ago, and it was Sunday so Dixie’s was closed. Too bad, I look forward to going back. I just don’t get through Coweta that often.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

