Rock Cafe, Stroud, OK

Rock Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Raegan and I were headed to Muskogee back on 30 October, it was dinner time, and we stopped in Stroud for dinner. I had wanted to try the Rock Café for a while, as it had been recommended by the Discover Oklahoma crew.

I had the CFS. It was HUGE. I am pretty sure I had pinto beans, but I can’t remember the other side. The beans were excellent. The CFS was clearly breaded there, it had voids in the breading. The beef was OK and there were some tough spots I had to use a knife on. The gravy was excellent. Raegan had catfish. She liked it, but it was so big she could not finish it. I can’t remember her sides, but no complaint.

The iced tea was great, and service was very friendly and fast. Our check was $25.42. I don’t know that I would make a special trip to eat at Rock Café, but if I was going by around a meal I would have no problem going back. I would like to try their breakfast.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

