Giuseppe’s, Marlow, OK

Giuseppe's Italian Dining on Urbanspoon

We’ve been trying to eat at Giuseppe’s for years, and finally go the opportunity to have dinner Thursday evening while on the pick up Erin from nearby Camp Ekowah. It was great!

We ordered some garlic bread. Right after that our server brought out a HUGE load of wonderful bread. Between the bread, and the salad, and the meat sauce and al fredo we had to dip in, we were already filling up before the entrees arrived.

Raegan got chicken fettuccine al fredo. That stuff was wonderful. Perfect noodles, the sauce was outstanding. Rich but not overwhelming.

I got chicken parmesan. My first bites were disappointing; I was on an edge that was way too crispy, and the chicken was vastly overcooked. It got better on the way in. I ate about half if it (we had too much bread), and it was decent at that point. I also had a meatball, since you could buy them al carte. That was one of the best meatballs I’ve had; great flavor and not too much filler. A brace of those would be great with spaghetti.

So our visit was a bit of a mixed bag, but still positive. Service was perfect. The iced tea was great! Our check was $36.74. I would gladly go back and try the parm again.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment