Clear Bay Cafe, Lake Thunderbird, Norman, OK

Clear Bay Cafe on Urbanspoon

Ian and Erin and I decided to eat here after a nice hike at Lake Thunderbird.

We all got cheeseburgers; Erin and I had bacon cheeseburgers. The burgers were good sized (1/3 lb), and had decent flavor. The fries that came with the burgers were OK, but they were heavily peppered; too heavily. I got onion rings with mine; they were pre-fabbed and not very good.

The iced tea was nice. Our check was somewhere around $20 (I can’t find the check).

One thing that really bugged me (no pun intended). I ended up killing no less than three wasps that were buzzing around inside the restaurant. One bounced off Erin’s arm. All three buzzed right past her. I think the restaurant should do a better job of keeping the damn things out.

If you are in the Norman area, you can do better than Clear Bay Cafe. They need to show a little more care with the food.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment