Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers, Richardson, TX

Raising Cane's on Urbanspoon

After work today, I was not very hungry since I had eaten a late lunch. I drove past this place on the way back to my hotel, and thought it might fill the bill.

It did! I got “The Box”, which was really on a plate since I didn’t get it to go. The Box had five chicken fingers in it. They were plump and tender and juicy white meat, really tasty! They came with fries (OK) and cole slaw (creamy, and OK). The chicken fingers were served with a mysterious sauce that was pinkish and tasted OK (I think it is a mix of mayo and BBQ or something similar).

The iced tea was a bit strong even for me! I ended up doing my 80% unsweet followed by 10% sweet topped off by more unsweet, and that was a really good mix.

My check was $7.35, I think it was a good value.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment